Chief Residents

Internal Medicine Residency

The one-year appointment as chief medical resident, after completion of residency training, is an accolade and plays a critical role in the educational mission of the program. Our strongest resident leaders are chosen 18 months in advance by a committee comprised of select staff, faculty, and housestaff. The position is one of distinction, management, and leadership serving as an example for other housestaff that include clinical supervision of trainees, coordinating schedules, leading conferences, and resident recruitment among other varied duties. They serve as faculty members with admitting privileges to UF Health. They bring professional qualities to the position and are a vital resource to the residents and the program leadership.

Zachary Chandler D.O.

PRG 3 Resident
Medical School: Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine

Cameron Kahn D.O.

PRG 3 Resident
Medical School: Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Stephanie Rothweiler M.D.

PRG 3 Resident
Medical School: St. George's University School of Medicine